Board Members

The Board of Directors is the policy-making body of the Foundation and is made up of no less than five (5) and no more than (30) community leaders serving up to four two-year staggered terms.

Officers


Paul Mitchell
Partner
Southern Strategy

P.O. Box 10570
Tallahassee, Florida 32302
Phone: 850.671.4401
mitchell@sostrategy.com
   
Peter Plant
Senior Vice President for Education and Policy Development


G4S Youth Services, LLC

6206 Forrestal Drive
Tampa, FL 33625
Phone: 813.784.4478 | Cell: 813.784.4478
peter.plant@us.g4s.com
   
Tadar Muhammad
Vice President
HBI

1201 15th Street NW
6th Floor
Washington DC 20005
Phone: 202.266.8947 | Cell: 863.557.5054
Tmuhammad@hbi.org
   
Allen Roosa
Key Accounts Manager
DIAGEO

201 Tavestock Loop
Winter Springs, Florida 32708
Phone: 407.327.1414 | Cell: 407.739.0140
allen.roosa@diageo.com
   
Dorea Mays, SPHR
Associate Director of Human Resources
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

8990 International Drive, Suite 200
Orlando, Florida  32819
Phone: 407.996-3339
DMays@rosenhotels.com
   
Monica May
News/Community Affairs Director
COXMEDIA Group

4192 N. John Young Parkway
Orlando, Florida 32804
monica.may@coxinc.com
   
Wansley Walters
Partner
Ballard Partners

403 E. Park Avenue
Tallahassee, Florida 32301
wansley@ballardfl.com
   
Cindy Lane
Pastor

JFJ Global Ministries

17030 Lakeshore Road
Lutz, Florida 33558
Phone: 727.798.4264
jfjministries@msnl.com 
   
Lisa Ivory Phone: 954.815.0944 | Fax: 954.241.5172
lisa.ivory@pearson.com