Welcome to the new DJJ Website!
Find out how to use the new site.

Cost of Care Payments


Parents, guardians, and non-custodial parents may be charged for the supervision and care of their child while in the custody of DJJ. Pay your Cost of Care fee online.

Overview


Under Florida law (F.S. 985), parents, guardians, and non-custodial parents may be charged for the supervision, care, support, and maintenance of their child in secure detention, home detention, probation supervision, residential commitment, conditional release, and post-commitment probation. Please review the Cost of Care documents below for further information, and direct all questions to your child's Juvenile Probation Officer.

A bill will be sent each month indicating the amount charged, the dates the child was admitted to and released from the program, or was under supervision, and the total unpaid balance due. The amount due is payable upon receipt of the bill. Additionally, all payments will require the use of your Cost of Care Account Number and DJJID Number. Account balances are only updated on the 1st of every month, if you have any questions about your account please contact us at 1-888-335-3201

Cost of Care Payment Options

  1. Make a payment by check or money order payable to:

    Department of Juvenile Justice
    Bureau of Finance and Accounting
    Cost of Care Recovery Unit
    2737 Centerview Drive
    Tallahassee, FL 32399-3100
  2. Make a one-time payment online using the Remote Payments Online / One Time Payment Option which will allow you to use the following forms of payment. (Please note there is a $2.00 fee per transaction for this service.):
    • Visa
    • MasterCard
    • Debit Card (with Visa or MasterCard logo)
    • Checking/Savings Account (bank routing and account number required)
  3. Create a payment account online using the Remote Payments Online / Enrolled Payment System. This is the same as option 2 but the system will store your information and make it easier for you to make monthly payments or even set up a reoccurring payment. (Please note there is a $2.00 fee per transaction for this service.)
  4. Make a payment over the phone by calling us at 1-844-722-6249 (toll free). The system will allow you to use the following forms of payment (Please note there is a $2.00 fee per transaction for this service.):
    • Visa
    • MasterCard
    • Debit Card (with Visa or MasterCard logo)
    • Checking/Savings Account (bank routing and account number required

Bajo la ley de Florida (F. 985), los padres, los guardianes, y padres de noncustodial pueden ser cargados para la supervisión, para el cuidado, para el apoyo, y para la conservación de su niño en la detención segura, en casa detención, la supervisión de la libertad condicional, el compromiso residencial, la liberación condicional, y la libertad condicional del poste-compromiso, compromiso no residencial. Revise por favor el Costo de documentos de Cuidado abajo para información adicional, y le dirige todas preguntas a su Oficial Juvenil de la Libertad Condicional del niño.

Se enviará una factura cada mes indicando la cantidad cobrada, las fechas en que el menor fue admitido y liberado del programa, o estuvo bajo supervisión, y el saldo total pendiente de pago. El monto adeudado se pagará al recibir la factura. Además, todos los pagos requerirán el uso de su número de cuenta de Cost of Care y número DJJID. El balance de las cuentas solo se actualizan el 1 de cada mes, si tiene alguna pregunta sobre su cuenta, comuníquese con nosotros al 1-888-335-3201

Cost of Care Opciones de pago

  1. Realizar un pago por cheque o giro postal a nombre de:

    Department of Juvenile Justice
    Bureau of Finance and Accounting
    Cost of Care Recovery Unit
    2737 Centerview Drive
    Tallahassee, FL 32399-3100
  2. Realice un pago en línea utilizando la opción the Remote Payments Online / One Time Payment Option, que le permitirá utilizar las siguientes formas de pago. (Tenga en cuenta que hay un cargo de $ 2.00 por transacción por este servicio.):
    • Visa
    • MasterCard
    • Tarjeta de débito (con el logotipo de Visa o MasterCard)
    • Cuenta de Cheques / Ahorros (se requiere el numero bancario y el número de cuenta)
  3. Cree una cuenta de pago en línea utilizando Remote Payments Online / Enrolled Payment System.  Esto es lo mismo que la opción 2, pero el sistema almacenará su información y facilitará la realización de pagos mensuales o incluso la creación de un pago recurrente. (Tenga en cuenta que hay un cargo de $ 2.00 por transacción por este servicio.)
  4. Realice un pago por teléfono llamando al 1-844-722-6249 (número gratuito). El sistema le permitirá usar las siguientes formas de pago (Tenga en cuenta que hay una tarifa de $ 2.00 por transacción para este servicio.):
    • Visa
    • MasterCard
    • Tarjeta de débito (con el logotipo de Visa o MasterCard)
    • Cuenta de Cheques / Ahorros (requiere el numero bancario y el número de cuenta)