Welcome to the new DJJ Website!
Find out how to use the new site.

Become A Volunteer


As a "Friend of Juvenile Justice," your volunteer service or gift can have a lasting positive impact on the lives of Florida's at-risk children and their families.

How You Can Help

For more information on how you can help, please contact your local volunteer coordinator listed below. If you need additional assistance, please contact:


Steven Solomon

Statewide Volunteer Contact

2737 Centerview Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3100

(850) 717-2434

Note: DJJ requires background screenings and drug tests for all volunteers.

Local Volunteer Coordinators

Circuit

Counties

Contact

 1

Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton Paul Wallis
Chief Probation Officer
Pensacola
850-595-8820 x233
paul.wallis@djj.state.fl.us

 2

Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Wakulla Vicki Cunniff
Chief Probation Officer
Tallahassee
850-921-1066
vicki.cunniff2@djj.state.fl.us

 3

Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee, Taylor Sharon Neelands
Chief Probation Officer
Live Oak
386-362-6838 (Live Oak)
386-758-1448 (Lake City)
sharon.neelands@djj.state.fl.us

 4

Clay, Duval, Nassau Robert Charlton
Chief Probation Officer
Jacksonville
904-391-3830
robert.charlton@djj.state.fl.us

 5

Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion, Sumter
Cathy Lake
Acting Chief Probation Officer
Ocala
352-732-1279
jeff.shealy@djj.state.fl.us

 6

Pasco, Pinellas Adrienne Conwell
Chief Probation Officer
St. Petersburg
727-893-2022
adrienne.conwell@djj.state.fl.us

 7

Flagler, Putnam, Saint Johns, Volusia Paul Finn
Superintendent, Volusia RJDC
Daytona Beach
386-254-3740
paul.finn@djj.state.fl.us

 8

Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy, Union
Jill Clemens
North Region Director
Gainesville
386-418-5226
jill.clemens@djj.state.fl.us

 9

Orange, Osceola Jerome Hightower
Chief Probation Officer
Orlando
407-445-5354 x300
jerome.hightower@djj.state.fl.us

 10

Hardee, Highlands, Polk Tom McFadyen
Residential Regional Director
Tampa
813-647-4018
thomas.mcfadyen@djj.state.fl.us

 11

Miami-Dade Terria Flakes
Chief Probation Officer
Miami
305-493-6071
terria.flakes@djj.state.fl.us

 12

Desoto, Manatee, Sarasota Virginia Donovan
Chief Probation Officer
Bradenton
941-727-6229
virginia.donovan@djj.state.fl.us

 13

Hillsborough Judy Roysden
Chief Probation Officer
Tampa
813-740-7896
judy.roysden@djj.state.fl.us

 14

Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Washington Wanda Jackson
Chief Probation Officer
Panama City
850-872-7630
wanda.jackson@djj.state.fl.us

 15

Palm Beach Lois Salton
Residential Regional Director
West Palm Beach
561-616-1560
lois.salton@djj.state.fl.us

 16

Monroe Vinnie Vurro
Superintendent,
Florida JDC,
239-332-6927
vincent.vurro@djj.state.fl.us

 17

Broward Vanessa Hargray
Chief Probation Officer
Broward
954-969-4349
vanessa.hargray@djj.state.fl.us

 18

Brevard, Seminole Dan Rodgers
Chief Probation Officer
Titusville
321-752-3260
dan.rodgers@djj.state.fl.us

 19

Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, Saint Lucie Wydee’a Wilson
Chief Probation Officer
Ft. Pierce
772-429-2121
wydee’a.wilson@djj.state.fl.us

 20

Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, Lee Lut Clarcq
Government Operations Consultant II, 
Ft. Myers
239-338-2664
lut.clarcq@djj.state.fl.us